§199A and Reasonable Compensation

Course Description:

§199A is a key tax deduction available to pass-through entities through the tax year 2025. Reasonable compensation determinations have a substantial impact on a taxpayer’s potential §199A deduction and are an important part of tax planning. This course will describe how reasonable compensation intersects with §199A and tax planning with examples.

Hosted by our Friends at CPAacademy

Register Here

When: Tuesday, October 11, 2022

  • 06:00 AM Pacific
  • 07:00 AM Mountain
  • 08:00 AM Central
  • 09:00 AM Eastern

Cost: Complimentary
CPE Credits: 1.0
CE Credits: 1.0
Subject Area: Taxes
Course Level: Basic
Instructional Method: Group Internet Based
Prerequisites: None
Advanced Preparation: None

Who Should Attend: CPA & EA practitioners who advise Shareholder-Employees of S Corps on the issue of Reasonable Compensation who are interested in learning about current IRS guidelines, and solutions for advising their clients on the issue of Reasonable Compensation.

Learning Objectives:

  • Name factors impacting S corporation’s reasonable compensation determinations
  • Describe the effects on §199A of paying less than the reasonable compensation amount
  • Identify the effects on §199A of paying more than the reasonable compensation amount

Instructor:

Thomas A. Gorczynski, EA, USTCP is a nationally recognized speaker and educator on federal tax law matters. He is editor-in-chief of EA Journal, author of the Tom Talks Taxes newsletter, co-author of the PassKey Learning Systems EA Review Series, and co-owner of Compass Tax Educators.

He is an Enrolled Agent, a Certified Tax Planner, a National Tax Practice InstituteTM Fellow, a Certified Tax Resolution Specialist, and admitted to the bar of the United States Tax Court as a non-attorney

Tom earned a Master of Science in Taxation from Golden Gate University and a Certificate in Finance and Accounting from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. He received the 2019 Excellence in Education Award from the National Association of Enrolled Agents and the 2018 Member of the Year Award from the American Institute of Certified Tax Planners.

Tom’s tax practice in Phoenix, Arizona focuses on implementing advanced tax reduction strategies and representing taxpayers with complex tax problems before the IRS and in the United States Tax Court.



Want to learn more about RCReports?
Book a personalized, 30 Minute Demo.

Add A Knowledge Base Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?